Riad marrakech, riad charm marrakech, luxury riad marrakech, guest house marrakech, week end marrakech

 Luxury, Charm & Authenticity

This charming nineteenth century residence (douiriya) that once welcomed prestigious visitors of War Minister Sultan Moulay-Abd el Aziz, now graciously extends its  hospitality to you. 

Located in the historic heart of the old city (medina), this hotel is a veritable architectural jewel that beautifully melds traditional décor with all the modern amenities.  Lovingly restored over the course of two years under the supervision of talented architect Quentin Wilbaux, the riad faithfully retains its original character, as described in Jean Galloti’s famous book « Arabic Gardens and Houses of Morocco » (1926). 

Let your imagination run wild and imagine yourself back in the days of Josephine Baker who loved to stay here during the Second World War.  Relive the history that permeates the atmosphere of this uniquely enchanting riad reopened in 2003.  Come savour this relaxing oasis of beauty and serenity and enjoy beautiful memories for years to come.

Upon entering, you will be dazzled by the light emanating from the majestic patio where beautifully painted  ceramic tiles and a lofty ancient wooden ceiling compete for your attention.  The marble fountain is reminiscent of that in the Bahia Palace (same architect, period, and provenance).

Riad marrakech - Riad Dar Lala Fdila

Luxe, charme & AmBIANCE

Dar Lalla F'DILA - est une douiriya ( dépendance ) - maison de réception du vizir Menebhi, ministre de la guerre du sultan Moulay - Abd el Aziz à la fin du XIXème siècle - du Dar Menebhi qui héberge aujourd'hui le musée de Marrakech.

Ce riad dar aux caractéristiques architecturales rares est un véritable petit joyau au coeur historique de la Médina. Nous avons voulu lui redonner tout son charme et son authenticité en lui apportant le confort moderne indispensable. Pour ce faire, il aura fallu 2ans de travaux de restauration, selon les méthodes ancestrales, conduits par l’architecte » Quentin Wilbaux » pour redonner tout son lustre à cet ancien palais répertorié dans le célèbre livre de  Jean Galloti : « le jardin et la maison arabes au Maroc » (1926).

Votre imagination nourrie par l’ambiance feutrée qui règne au Dar Lalla F’Dila vous plongera dans l’univers de Josephine Baker qui aimait à y sejourner. La petite histoire dans la Grande Histoire de la seconde guerre mondiale. Depuis 2003, nous nous attachons à vous faire partager ce luxe de calme et de sérénité nécessaire à un  vrai resourcement.

En entrant, votre regard est vite attiré par la lumière qui vient du majestueux patio où zelliges et boiseries anciens rivalisent de beauté. La fontaine centrale de marbre n’est pas sans rappeler celles que vous verrez au Palais de la Bahia ( même provenance, même époque de construction et même architecte ).